Restore warning messages

This option lets you select the warning messages that you want to re-activate.

Many of the DITA CMS actions, such as Revert to server revision, launch a warning dialog that asks you if you're sure you want to continue. These dialogs have a checkbox that you can select if you want to stop the warning dialog from appearing.

If you decide that you would prefer to receive these warnings in future, you can reactivate them using this procedure.

  1. From the Window menu, select Preferences....
    The Preferences dialog opens.
  2. Select DITA CMS > General Behavior.
    The General Behavior pane appears.
  3. In the Reset Warnings area, select the warning messages you would like restored.
  4. Click Apply.
  5. Click OK.
The selected warnings will now appear.