Configure which elements have ixia_locid added

The locidclasses.xml file in the system configuration enables you to determine to which elements the CMS adds the ixia_locid attribute when a topic is released or moves from one specified state to another, as configured in your system configuration.

The ixia_locid attribute provides a unique identifier to match elements during the comparison of the previous and current source content, to make sure that the right elements are compared. The element list in locidclasses.xml includes all elements that the DITA CMS localization process supports. You can remove any elements that you do not want to uniquely identify.

To configure which elements have ixia_locid added:

  1. Open the TEXTML Administration perspective by clicking the TEXTML Administration shortcut on the tool bar. If the shortcut is not displayed, follow these steps:
    1. Select Window > Open Perspective > Other
    2. Click TEXTML Administration.
    3. Click OK.
  2. In the TEXTML Administration view, double-click the server. If your server is not displayed in the view, you must add it to the view.
  3. When the Connect as dialog opens, type your username and password and click OK.
  4. Double-click the name of your docbase to open a connection to the Content Store.
  5. Locate the locidclasses.xml file file in the repository's /system/conf collection.
  6. Check out and open locidclasses.xml file with a text editor.
  7. Delete the <class> element for each element you do not want to receive a ixia_locid attribute.

    Each <class> element includes any elements specialized from that base element. For example, <step> is specialized from <li> so the <class desc=" topic/li "/> element includes <step> as well. For this reason, be careful when removing lines from this file as you might inadvertently remove the ixia_locid attribute from elements where you still need it.

  8. Save, close, and check in the locidclasses.xml file file.
  9. Inform users of the changes.
    The changes will be applied automatically once users close and then reopen their DITA CMS. Users can also apply the changes without restarting their DITA CMS by clicking DITA CMS > Synchronize Configuration.