Reset perspectives

If you are unsatisfied with the changes you have made to a perspective, then you can restore your perspective back to its default settings.

If you have customized your perspective and then decide that you want to discard those changes, you can use Reset Perspective to restore it to its original default configuration. Performing a reset causes the menus, tool bar options, and views to return to their default sizes and positions.

Note: If you saved your perspective under another name, this may not restore all the original options that were present when you first started using DITA CMS. In this case you may want to re-open the original DITA perspective.
  1. From the menu bar, select Window > Reset Perspective.
    The Reset Perspective dialog box appears.
  2. Click OK to confirm the reset.