Restore a document object
The Restore command lets you recover files that you may have inadvertently deleted.
Documents are restored to the earliest working state of the cycle that they were in when deleted. For example, if you delete a topic that has reached Authoring:done, it will be restored to Authoring:work status (or its equivalent in your workflow).To recover deleted maps, topics, or images:
Search using the Deleted
option in the Cycles panel.
Tip: Use the Dates panel to limit the number of files returned.Note: Alternatively, you can locate recently deleted documents in the Recent Operations panel of Documents view, under the applicable Delete operation.Deleted files appear in the Search Results view.
Right-click the file and select
The file is restored to the active area of the repository. Documents are restored to the earliest working state of the cycle that they were in when deleted.Note: The Status column is not automatically refreshed. To check the document object's status, right-click and select Properties.
- If necessary, update the document's status.