Synchronize configuration files

You can easily update your DITA CMS configuration with the most recent configuration settings on the server.

This procedure copies the most recent version of system configuration files from the server onto your hard drive. This lets you work with updated information without having to restart Eclipse.

This is useful if the system administrator has updated a style sheet for your preview browser, for example. Or if new users have been added to the system, and you want to assign documents to them.

To synchronize your configuration, do one of the following:
  • From the menu bar, select DITA CMS > Synchronize Configuration.
  • Press CTRL+SHIFT+S.
  • On the Global Actions toolbar, click the Synchronize Configuration button Sync system files.